Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Copeland

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Matt Copeland

5 out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of John Woodward

John Woodward

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Copeland and his staff are extremely helpful. I’m a longtime customer and am happy to have a familiar, local agent who I trust to look after my best interest. I highly recommend this State Farm office."
Profile photo of Brian Bollinger

Brian Bollinger

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service and flexibility with complicated home insurance requirements."
Profile photo of Almighty Popo

Almighty Popo

February 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely amazing customer service from Nawal and Matt Copeland! I was considering going elsewhere that's cheaper for insurance, as I'm turning 26 soon. After a minor hiccup with my vehicle purchase, I witnessed their insane initiative. They handled EVERYTHING and I didn't have to stress about it at all. If you're thinking about State farm, just do it. Sure you can find cheaper options but OMG it's worth every penny to know that if something happens, they will do their best to help you and minimize your stress."
Profile photo of Debbie Sharp

Debbie Sharp

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My boy had a object hit his car and go under his tire and car wasn’t drivable ! He was on a busy part of hwy ! And no where to pull over! CHP had to park behind and call a tow truck! I sent in all info and State Farm is covering all our expenses on the tow! Can’t thank you enough!!!"
Profile photo of Anthony Lien

Anthony Lien

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lindsay was incredibly helpful as we were working to get homeowners, car, and an umbrella policy. We bought property and a house in Lincoln, and needed to remove some trees from next to the house for fire safety. She worked tirelessly with us and the underwriters to ensure that the process went through smoothly."
Profile photo of Linda Purcell

Linda Purcell

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Matt for many years and he's professional and very helpful with regard to our insurance needs. His employees are top notch and have always been very accessible and knowledgeable. I'm sticking with this company even if there's one that's cheaper."
Profile photo of Michael Anderson

Michael Anderson

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of the Copelands and State Farm for probably over 30 years with car and homeowner's insurance. Matt's dad and his wife ran the office until they decided to retire. Rick Copeland then turned it over to his son, Matt. Matt has continued to keep the family tradition of quality customer service going and I look forward to many more years with Matt and State Farm."
Profile photo of Matthew Nolen

Matthew Nolen

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt has been my agent since he took over the office from his dad Rick some years ago. Matt and his team are incredibly professional, communicative, and kind. I’ve had my fair share of claims over the years, and Matt and his team have always been there every step of the way to help."
Profile photo of Mike Whiting

Mike Whiting

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt's are guy should be your also"
Profile photo of Edward Gilbert

Edward Gilbert

December 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure doing business with this agency. They were prompt and very responsive and helpful in many ways. Saved me a lot on homeowners when I was being cancelled by another agency. Nawal in particular is a wonderful asset for this company. I definitely recommend them."
Profile photo of Kelli A

Kelli A

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great experience. Highly recommend Matt Copeland."
Profile photo of Phillip Sharp

Phillip Sharp

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team have you covered and will go through everything with you step by step. 10/10"
Profile photo of Mark Massi

Mark Massi

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm and Matt Copeland for many years. The level of professionalism and meeting client needs is top notch. Matt takes the time to explain policies and provides options. An excellent agent for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Linda Herring

Linda Herring

December 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with this office for almost 2 decades. Their customer service is AWESOME! Matt Copeland is as nice as he can be, but I typically work with Korie. She's amazing too! Both of my young adult children also have their insurance with them. Anytime I hear someone asking for recommendations on insurance, I always refer to them to Matt Copeland. You won't find better customer service anywhere!!! (I posted this and it didn't show my google user name. Anyway, my name is Linda Herring so you know I'm legitimate.)"
Profile photo of Mary Fanelli

Mary Fanelli

January 17, 2014

5  out of  5
"Matt Copeland is THE MAN. He's been my agent since I moved to California five years ago, and I certainly feel lucky to have found him. Matt and his office have been beyond professional in all matters. Of course, most people have very little interaction with their agent, unless there's a problem. That's when you NEED your agent, and it's their time to shine. Or not. Matt came through bigtime. Particularly when I had a claim for a flood in my laundry area-silly me thinking it was a small one- which became a real nightmare, including two different contractors, flooring people, mold remediation people and weeks of torn up house. Matt and his staff were ALWAYS available, helped me navigate the winding, tortuous road of insurance claims, and gave me all the support I needed including listening to me sob on the phone when it all got too much. Do not hesitate to call him, he is fair, finds out your true needs and gives excellent advice. If I hadn't had his expertise to guide me through a tough time I'd have been lost."